Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

School of Dental Medicine

 Organization

Dates

  • Existence: 1899

Tufts University School of Dental Medicine was established in 1868 as Boston Dental College. It was incorporated into Tufts College in 1899. The school is located on the Tufts Boston Campus.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine was established in 1868 as Boston Dental College. It was incorporated into Tufts College in 1899. Although founded as a school to educate students from New England, today Tufts is renowned throughout the United States and the world as a center for academic and clinical excellence. Tufts boasts over 6,900 alumni composed of individuals from all fifty states and thirty-nine countries. The majority of the alumni outside of the USA have completed an Advanced Education Certificate program. Students receive a comprehensive education emphasizing the importance of didactic coursework, clinical experience, and practice management that prepares them to enter the work force as confident, proficient clinicians.

Found in 20 Collections and/or Records:

Construction of the Tufts-New England Medical Center, 1972-02

 Item — Box: Shared 41
Call Number: UA014.001.DO.03359
Scope and Contents: Color slide
Dates: 1972-02

Construction on the facade of the Tufts School of Medicine and Dental Medicine, 1960

 Item — Box: Shared 41
Call Number: UA014.001.DO.03269
Scope and Contents: Color slide
Dates: 1960

Entrance of the Tufts School of Medicine and Dentistry, 1967-06

 Item — Box: Shared 41
Call Number: UA014.001.DO.03195
Scope and Contents: Color slide
Dates: 1967-06

Exterior of the Stearns Research Building at the Tufts Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine, 1964

 Item — Box: data_value_missing_32ad063264334f9fe0c246c227e9f97e
Call Number: UA014.001.DO.03091
Scope and Contents: Photo has been torn on the upper right-hand side.
Dates: 1964

New England Medical Center Hospital

 Digital Image
Dates: 1950

New England Medical Center Hospital, 1950

 Item — Box: data_value_missing_32ad063264334f9fe0c246c227e9f97e
Call Number: UA014.001.DO.03098
Scope and Contents: Photo is damaged.
Dates: 1950